21 Tips For Millennials Who Want To Survive


This is awesome advice for anyone of every generation. Thought Catalogue is an awesome abundance of critical thinking for those who enjoy that type of activity. Please note, this may not be for you if you have to look up the meaning of “Critical Thinking” or prefer being a victim, blaming everyone and everything for what is wrong with your life.

Thought Catalog

To my fellow Millennials,

I know it’s difficult entering into adulthood amidst constant political bickering, fluctuating demographics, economic uncertainty, and increased globalization. Here’s some quick tips for surviving it all.

1. Lose your ego. You don’t deserve to have one…yet.

We all read that GYPSY article that obliterated our perceived sense of self worth. Well it’s true…unless you’re a 20 year old super genius, you are not that special. To employers and admissions counselors, you are just another 20something with an overpriced degree. You might’ve studied in France for a semester, was a model UN delegate, or did a government internship… but so did a million other people.

As a 20something in 2013, you deserve NOTHING. You must work for EVERYTHING. At least at this stage of the game. Eventually, you’ll earn your boss status. But that takes more time and recognition than being student body president.

2. It’s never…

View original post 956 more words

About tether abundance

abundance tetherer, social advocate, bodacious blogger, jill of all trades, rebel businesswoman, ah-ha coach, caring friend, soul sister, blessed daughter, laughin', learnin' & lovin' along the thrilling roller coaster journey of my life. Personable and perceptive, I'm all about the abundance, the glass half full, I get jazzed about making a difference where I can together with other people. Like everyone, I've lived through the good, the bad and the ugly times, personally and professionally, that are inevitable in life's journey. Along the way, I've been fortunate to learn non-stop, get a BSc.and MBA, and had my fair share of success over 28 years working with a fascinating array of people in a diverse range of industries, sectors and organizations, from single person entrepreneurs to global Fortune 500 companies.
This entry was posted in things that make you go 'hmmm'.... Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 21 Tips For Millennials Who Want To Survive

  1. manteau pjs says:

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to
    be happy. I hazve read this post and if I could I want
    to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you
    can write next articles referring to this article.

    I desire to read more things about it!

  2. parajumper says:

    I am extremely impressed together with your writing abilities as smartly as with the format on
    your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to peer
    a nice blog like this one today..

    • Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and your kind words. Answer to your question is I customized and write everything myself except for reblogging or quoting others, which I always reference the original source as such. Originally I started a blog as part of my marketing for my own management consulting business. Now I write for me; to express myself about things that matter to me and to practice writing that has turned into a passion rather than simply marketing tool or a past-time. While I write primarly for myself, for my own joy and always endeavoring to beocome a better writer, It is always gratifying to hear feedback such as yours about it being of quality. Thank you so very much. Namaste. 🙂

Leave a Reply

