Self-Love


My goddess friend and healer extraordinaire Daphne McDonagh , introduced me to these breathtakingly beautiful  Messenger Cards created by another goddess and brilliant artist Sandra Kunz owner/artist of Raven Illustration.

Each day, Daphne pulls a card from her personal deck and then posts the same card from her virtual deck in her Messenger Cards Facebook Album .   I thought what a great idea as sat there staring card on the screen, mesmerized by the simple yet intricate images of animal spirit guides, soaking in the soulful words unique to each card.   I was hooked and knew I had to have a set of my own.

Fast forward, I am now the proud owner of my personal deck of Sandra’s Raven Illustration Messenger Cards.  Following Daphne’s lead, pull a card everyday and am spellbound by the illustration and the words that amazingly have the perfect message that I need to hear for that day.  Its kind of scary how perfect it fits for where my head, heart and soul is that day.  I resist the fear and surrender to the serendipitous message, embracing it, feeling the goosebumps and shivers affirming its truth.

Today I drew the card #10. Self-Love with the message as follows…

As Raven looks at his reflection in the water he sees the truth of Who He Is. The depth to which we are willing to look in our heart and unconditionally love ourselves is directly reflected back to us in the physical world. The ultimate  surrender we can make is to the Divine within us – all love flows from this surrender. … What is reflected back to us in our lives is a direct manifestation of how deeply we can behold ourselves and know that we are the Divine in living flesh. There are no parts of us or life situations that are separate from the Divine so if something has shown up for you in your life that does not feel like a reflection of your truth it is an opportunity to bring it to your light, surrender to it, and love it as part of your life journey. Extreme self-love is about following your path and making decisions from moment to moment that serve your higher self and, as a result, serves everyone collectively. Extreme self-love is not always the easiest path and can take great courage to exercise. To make decisions from moment to moment

As I read the words, stare at the picture, I am yet again in awe of the synchronicity of receiving this message on this day when I did. For on this day, I acted on my willingness to look into my heart – my soul – and unconditionally love myself for who I am. I had surrendered to the Divine within me without consciously knowing I had.

Previous to picking this card, I had posted comments, had a chat on Facebook with Daphne and another amazing goddess friend Debra Debow, expressing intuitively guided thoughts popping into my head. I felt liberated, in flow with my soul as I did so. I sensed little fleeting doubts – should I or shouldn’t I post my comments? Shooing the doubts away like gnats on hot August day, I posted my thoughts, my truth, with no little to no concern for what others may think or approve of or not.

I vow to myself, no more will my voice be silenced and my words unsaid by past shame, betrayal and abandonment for doing so. No more will I imprison myself for wounds unknowly and unintentionally caused by others who knew no better and reacted out of their own wounds. I forgive them for their actions and forgive myself for living much of my life enslaved by the shame and rejection that caused seeking approval and love of others to fill the void I felt within.

So it is, with the aid of good friends, messenger cards, and my courage and resolve, I took another step.  A profound step indeed, on my path of loving myself with all my heart and soul the divine blessed me with. With humility and deep appreciation, I accept the grace granted to me, courageously stepping into my light and brilliance, to serve my higher self and serve others, moment to moment.

To Daphne McDonagh, Sandra Kunz, Debra Debow, and my dear friend Brenda Dietrich who has taught me so much with unconditional love, thank you for being the amazing women and goddesses you are, living authentically, shining brightly and thereby giving myself and others to do the same.  I am blessed and forever grateful for the stars that aligned, the powers that be, that brought you into my life at the perfect time when I needed it and was ready for it to be so.  Amen.

About tether abundance

abundance tetherer, social advocate, bodacious blogger, jill of all trades, rebel businesswoman, ah-ha coach, caring friend, soul sister, blessed daughter, laughin', learnin' & lovin' along the thrilling roller coaster journey of my life. Personable and perceptive, I'm all about the abundance, the glass half full, I get jazzed about making a difference where I can together with other people. Like everyone, I've lived through the good, the bad and the ugly times, personally and professionally, that are inevitable in life's journey. Along the way, I've been fortunate to learn non-stop, get a BSc.and MBA, and had my fair share of success over 28 years working with a fascinating array of people in a diverse range of industries, sectors and organizations, from single person entrepreneurs to global Fortune 500 companies.
This entry was posted in things that make you go 'hmmm'... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

