Things I Dislike – Judgements


Things I Dislike | The War in My Brain. by 메간

At the end of 메간 blog post on things she dislikes, she asks for people to respond with their dislikes.  My biggest dislikes is hypocritical judgemental behaviour.   Specifically the names, terms and labels people apply to others, i.e. crazy, insane, and so on.  It judgemental of me to judge judgemental people (now that’s a lot of judging going on, eh?  *LOL* ) , but seriously, last time I checked, we are all the same – HUMAN!  It’s innately part of the human condition to perfectly imperfect.  Now there are exceptions and conditions that call for judging as in the case of breaking the law.  I’m not talking about that kind of judging.  I referring to the seemingly innocuous judgemental comments we all make all the time with out a second thought.  The names and labels we put on others simply because they are different.

The paradox is judging is a necessary part of the human condition.  If we didn’t then our primal ancestors would have been lunch for a saber tooth tiger or some other predator and we’d not even be here having this conversation.  Now there is something to think about, eh?  That whole time-space continuum, which comes first the chicken or the egg, type of thing.  My apologies, I digress, an annoying habit of mine. *LOL*  On that note, I will end this post before I go off on another tangent with three quotes that for me sum up the issue of judging others, and to instead see and treat others as we all wish to be treated, with mercy or compassion.

“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”
Matthew 7, New International Version, http://niv.scripturetext.com/m/matthew/7.htm

“By judging others, you make yourself easy to judge.”
― Ashly Lorenzana

“…there is something greater than judgement. I think it is called mercy.”
― Sebastian Barry, The Secret Scripture

About tether abundance

abundance tetherer, social advocate, bodacious blogger, jill of all trades, rebel businesswoman, ah-ha coach, caring friend, soul sister, blessed daughter, laughin', learnin' & lovin' along the thrilling roller coaster journey of my life. Personable and perceptive, I'm all about the abundance, the glass half full, I get jazzed about making a difference where I can together with other people. Like everyone, I've lived through the good, the bad and the ugly times, personally and professionally, that are inevitable in life's journey. Along the way, I've been fortunate to learn non-stop, get a BSc.and MBA, and had my fair share of success over 28 years working with a fascinating array of people in a diverse range of industries, sectors and organizations, from single person entrepreneurs to global Fortune 500 companies.
This entry was posted in choice, compassion forgiveness, mind tilt, things that make you go 'hmmm'.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

